The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Build and Repair

Old 10-03-2013, 11:09 AM

Question 1st acoustic guitar build

I am fairly new on the acoustic guitar forum, have purchased a book and set of plans by J. Kinkhead build your own guitar. However. I have not received the book. In the meantime, I am a woodworker and interested in building some jigs required, especially for bending sides. Cannot seem to find a plan with appropriate dimensions. Would appreciate info from anyone who has constructed a guitar, and built or have plans for a jig.
Thanks for your help.
Louis Petrolia
Old 10-03-2013, 11:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by petro View Post
I am fairly new on the acoustic guitar forum, have purchased a book and set of plans by J. Kinkhead build your own guitar. However. I have not received the book. In the meantime, I am a woodworker and interested in building some jigs required, especially for bending sides. Cannot seem to find a plan with appropriate dimensions. Would appreciate info from anyone who has constructed a guitar, and built or have plans for a jig.
Thanks for your help.
Louis Petrolia
You might want to post this in the "Build and Repair" thread or the "Custom Shop" areas.
Old 10-03-2013, 12:03 PM
Whippersnapper

Quote:
Originally Posted by architype View Post
You might want to post this in the "Build and Repair" thread or the "Custom Shop" areas.
+1 Or just have one of the really nice moderators move it for you, or I could do it.

Welcome to the forum, Louis. Hopefully you'll get some really helpful responses from the folks here in the "Build and Repair" section. This is where all the folks with the wisdom you seek hang out.

Bel isi,
-kyle
www.kurtscobie.com
Old 10-03-2013, 01:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by petro View Post
Thanks for your help.
Louis Petrolia