The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Show and Tell

Old 11-11-2008, 10:46 PM

Default Is "more than three" rude?

I am relatively new to the open mike thing, but it seems that when there are thirteen performers signed up, the house should put a limit on the number of songs a guy can throw, right? Wrong? Seemed like an eternity tonight when someone wanted to do 4 or 5 songs. Thanks for your opinions.....
Old 11-12-2008, 12:32 AM

The places I go to do open mic...the limit is 2.....3 is very generous...any more than that is unfair to the rest waiting patiently to play...Just my 2 cents...
Fender 52 RI Tele
Fender 50th Anniversary Tele
Gibson 2009 Les Paul Traditional
Gibson 2012 Les Paul 70's Tribute
Nord Electro 3 73
Yamaha Moxf
Dr.Z Stang Ray [Head]
Dr.Z Carmen Ghia [Head]
ZWreck cab
Dr.Z 1x12 Cab
---------------------------
Sheldon Road
Old 11-12-2008, 12:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimbow View Post
I am relatively new to the open mike thing, but it seems that when there are thirteen performers signed up, the house should put a limit on the number of songs a guy can throw, right? Wrong? Seemed like an eternity tonight when someone wanted to do 4 or 5 songs. Thanks for your opinions.....
__________________________________________________ ___________