The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > FOR SALE! > AGF Classifieds - Guitars

Old 05-22-2017, 07:57 PM

Default 1992 Taylor 612c, Florentine. Last reduction - $Sold!!!

I decided to sell this 25year-old cool guitar. Plays and sounds great!
No repairs or cracks lot's of mojo. I have my eye on something else so big price drop! Reduced $ONHOLD + shipping. PayPal preferred.

1992 Taylor 612c ( custom options)
Florentine cut
1 7/8 nut
Player Grade

When i purchased this guitar I tried to i write a full honest evaluation to the best of my ability. I will include that below but first some photos:

I encourage buyers to visit my blog and click on the full size images for close-ups. I tried my best to capture good images but I'm not a photo pro. Please PM me if you would like any other close-ups or more details. http://mfolio.foliothemes.com/myport...lor-612c-1992/

Here is my review and details:
  • Pre- NT neck - I find this neck really easy to play and, dare I say, it seems smoother and a little thinner than the newer NT necks Very nice.
  • Custom 1 7/8 nut with. I'm use to playing 1.75 nut but this doesn't seem to be an issue. Maybe because the neck is a thin c-shape.
  • very nice 600 series fret markers inlays, abalone rosette, and bound neck (some yellowing ).
  • Taylor bone saddle
  • Custom Florentine Cutaway ( I am a sucker for these... so nice!)
  • Solid maple back and sides, solid spruce top, bound neck.
  • 25.5 scale (Taylor didn't offer short scale back then. They were started later on 12 series after the NT necks were introduced).
  • Nitrocellulose lacquer finish (I believe Taylor switched to poly in the mid 90's)
  • Custom wood key heads on the tuners. Not sure if these came as a factory upgrade or added later but the original metal buttons are in the case. They look nice but i think i would prefer black with a black truss rod cover. I may change at some point unless it grows on me.