The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > RECORD

Old 03-13-2017, 10:01 AM

Default Keep BR-8, or get something new?

I recently "rediscovered" my somewhat ancient Boss BR-8 digital multitracker, and (once again) found it very easy to use. Wish I'd not put it away for so long! I actually completed a rough demo yesterday of a new original, all in just a couple of hours. I'm no audio engineer, so the fact that this thing is really "no-brainer" easy to use is great for me -- I actually get some things done. HOWEVER, the output is a bit of a pain -- it has optical and midi outs, as well as two RCA-type line outs, but I don't have anything to record a finished song to (like a CD or SD card that I enables me to easily transfer finished songs to a computer, for example).... So my question is if I should invest in some piece of hardware that accomplishes that for me, or just buy a modern version of this same unit (and I know they're not expensive) that has those output abilities built-in.

Any suggestions from you more knowledgeable folks? Thanks....

Debut album Time Will Tell now available on all the usual platforms
-- visit SeanLewisMusic

Last edited by slewis; 03-13-2017 at 11:46 AM.
Old 03-13-2017, 01:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by slewis View Post