The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Old 04-08-2017, 04:12 PM

Default Proper Etiquette?

Hello... I am new to the Accoustic Guitar Forum in need of guidance from some long time members. I wish to sell two custom handmade guitars made by Ken Blount, of Sebring Florida. One is a full body 12 string, the other a cut-a-way 6 string. The guitars were recently appraised at $5000.00 each and are in excellent condition.

Is there a particular thread, that I should use to advertise these guitars? I have multiple high quality photographs plus specifications. Should I create a web site, and use a link, or is there adequate resolution to use this site?

I would appreciate your thoughts and guidance.
Old 04-08-2017, 04:29 PM

Hi, BlountFan, welcome to the AGF! Glad to have you among us, even if you weren't offering such exciting guitars.

In order to use our Classifieds, which is where you would post your guitars, you first need to become a Charter Member. http://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/payments.php That's one of the ways that this forum pays its expenses. You'll see that it's $25 for a year, or if you prefer, as little as $5 for a month. In our FAQ you'll see our forum rules, and some of the other benefits of becoming a Charter Member. We have an area reserved for guitars, and another for other instruments and gear. You'll also see how to post pictures and Youtube videos.

You're among friends here, so jump right in!

cotten
Old 04-08-2017, 04:44 PM

Default Cotten

Thank you for the warm welcome. I signed up today for Charter Membership and trying to navigate the site (soooo many threads!)
Old 04-08-2017, 04:45 PM
Charter Member

Welcome, Blountfan. Cotten gave you some great advice. Let us know if you have any questions.
Old 04-08-2017, 05:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlountFan View Post