The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Custom Shop

Old 01-09-2010, 06:45 PM

Default Hi, I'm new and let me introduce myself with this National.

I'm a new member as I just found out this forum exists. My name is Daniel Weldon and I'm a professional guitarist who still happens to love the instrument. I'm alway looking for new sounds, but one thing that I consistantly love is, National resonator guitars. So here is a custom built National Triolian that I just had built. What makes it custom is the more detailed neck than other Triolians. This one has a flamed maple neck, rolled binding, diamond inlays, and ebony fingerboard. It also has a factory Highlander pickup, and on the way is a Flatbucker magnetic pickup from Germany that I'll use for my electric guitar amp send. It's a great sounding guitar no doubt, and National sprinkled the mojo dust on this one!

Old 01-09-2010, 07:18 PM
Charter Member

Welcome to the AGF Daniel!! Very sweet National I love the inlays!

High End Guitar Review Videos.
www.youtube.com/user/rockinb23
Old 01-09-2010, 07:23 PM

Welcome, another National fan here. Estralita Deee-luxe.
Old 01-09-2010, 08:48 PM

Absolute beauty!!!! Welcome to the forum.
2101 Voyage Air VAD-06 Travel Dread
Danelectro '64
Kala ASAC-T Solid Acacia Ukulele
'81 Peavey T-40 bass

... and my baby - Bruce Johnson hand made AUB-2 Ampeg Scroll fretless bass - #30
Old 01-09-2010, 10:08 PM

Yes - welcome to the forum. That National is a beautiful looking instrument.... how's the sound on it?

All the best ~

Peace,
Bill
Old 01-11-2010, 03:06 AM