The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 11-30-2011, 11:47 AM

Location: Don't mess with Texas. Now it is somewhere in cold Germany.
Default My first post! + Help on pedals!

Hello guys, my first post on this forum! Yay!

I've been following the forum for a while and now I see it is worth joining it. Too many experienced players to share their knowledge!

Well, here is my question:

I've been playing guitar for a fair few years and I now believe is the time to add some pedals, due to the songs I play and the style I like.

I only play acoustic guitar, fingerstyle music or like many others call it, fingerpicking.. I am considering to get a delay, a chorus and a graphic equilizer but my budget is quite limited and I have no experience on pedals, so I need some enlightenment here.

Secondary I am considering a reverb and a compressor, but considering it is an acoustic guitar, I am no sure..

I will appreciate your reply!

Thanks!!

Last edited by luisito8m; 11-30-2011 at 11:49 AM. Reason: Forgot to add 1 more pedal
Old 11-30-2011, 11:55 AM

luisito8m...Welcome to the AGF! All of the effects you have mentioned would be good. If I had to pick two of them it would be compressor and delay (but that's a very personal choice.)
Old 11-30-2011, 12:05 PM

You might want to try a chorus pedal. I like this effect with electric or acoustic.
Old 11-30-2011, 12:08 PM

Thanks guys, amazing! I am also looking forward to hear what the pedals exactly do and sound like.. That would be a nice feedback as well.
Old 11-30-2011, 12:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by luisito8m View Post
Thanks guys, amazing! I am also looking forward to hear what the pedals exactly do and sound like.. That would be a nice feedback as well.
This site has a pretty good description of what various pedals do:

http://www.gmarts.org/index.php?go=221
Old 11-30-2011, 12:22 PM
Charter Member

HI Luis,