The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Acoustic Amplification

Old 12-26-2016, 10:06 PM

Default Loudbox Mini with 2 or 3 sets of headphones???

I am a novice, and don't know much about this stuff. I went ahead and picked up a Loudbox Mini for my acoustic Taylor and a fairly dang nice mic for my daughter to sing into as I play. The Mini works great for this! But we are going deaf playing next to it when it is turned up sufficiently for the audience to enjoy.

Is there anyway to use the D.I. Output into some type of device that would allow a sort of 'in ear monitoring' for my daughter and I. I was imagining using a couple high quality headphones to start as opposed to in-ear ( I have a nice set made by Bose) and could get another set for my daughter.

I'd like to be able to control individual volume for each of us. And would it be possible to add a 3rd headset too? Incase we add another singer?

Is the mini not equipped to do this in anyway?

Thank you!!!
Old 12-27-2016, 09:14 AM

This might work with an adapter to convert the xlr to 1/4". The are many options with regards to headphone amps. Just depends on your budget.

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Headphon...iers-Mixers.gc
Old 12-27-2016, 09:49 AM

Thank you! So a "headphone amp" is what I should be looking for. Got it - will head to Guitar Center.
Old 12-27-2016, 11:02 AM