The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Show and Tell

Old 10-06-2017, 08:26 PM
Charter Member

Default Pussywillows, Cat-tails" by Gordon Lightfoot (cover)

I put this video up on YouTube some time ago but have never started a thread on this song. "Pussywillows, Cat-Tails" is one of those songs that I loved the first time I heard it. And I have been playing this song for probably 50 years now.

I noticed recently that my rendition of this song on YouTube has garnered a fair number of views, so I thought folks might like a tutorial on how I play this song. That tutorial was done this afternoon and is below:

Once again, thanks for listening -- I hope you like these two videos.

- Glenn
Old 10-07-2017, 08:34 AM

Wonderful Glenn! Love your tutorials....I learn stuff each time........the EM9th is haunting and would immediately "set me off" in finding something to compose/explore! The reason, I suspect, that I don't have many cover songs in my arsenal! LOL!
Truly enjoy your personality and knowledge with these tutorials....you give a nice sense of the guy behind the videos.....SUPER!

Enjoy the day,
Fred
2014 Doerr Legacy
2013 Bamburg FSC-
2002 Flammang 000 12 fret
2000 McCollum Grand Auditorium

Old 10-07-2017, 09:56 AM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by islandguitar View Post
Wonderful Glenn! Love your tutorials....I learn stuff each time........the EM9th is haunting and would immediately "set me off" in finding something to compose/explore! The reason, I suspect, that I don't have many cover songs in my arsenal! LOL!
Truly enjoy your personality and knowledge with these tutorials....you give a nice sense of the guy behind the videos.....SUPER!

Enjoy the day,
Fred
Thanks for taking the time to watch the tutorial, Fred! It's so very rewarding to see your comments here!