The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > Classical

Old 05-15-2013, 02:35 PM
Charter Member

Default WOOT! New Cordoba in the house...

Wife and I are visiting in Vegas and I just picked up a Cordoba GK Studio at Guitar Center at the Town Square Mall. Had two identical GK Studios (plus a negra and a 55FCE) and I liked this one really spoke to me out of all of them. So light and snappy. Got a great flamenco attack. Also liked it better than the Taylor,.Yamaha, and Godin nylons they had. I've got a pair of Breedlove nylons that I've been playing for the past 15 months that are great. One of them is an American Masterclass model. But they're mellower. This Cordoba has a quicker attack/response. Hard to believe that a Chinese guitar could become my main gigging instrument! Cordoba makes a great guitar! Not only for the money... but.great, PERIOD!
Old 05-15-2013, 04:30 PM

Sounds like you found a good choice for you ,, enjoy..

Both of my classicals were made by a Oklahoma luthier
named Johnny Walker...if you ever go high end
i would suggest him.. and it wound be instantly customized
for you...
best regards,
Rick
Old 05-15-2013, 07:13 PM
Charter Member

Thanks Rick. I actually corresponded with him at one point and mentioned that it would be pretty neat to have one of his guitars. Will have to get that on my short list!
Old 05-16-2013, 07:34 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red_Label View Post
Cordoba makes a great guitar! Not only for the money... but.great, PERIOD!
I concur. I definitely feel like they are the best value going in nylon string guitars. I'm impressed with most every Cordoba I've picked up over the past several years.

Congrats on the new guitar.
Larrivee: CS09 Matt Thomas Limited
Taylor: 314ce, 356e, Baritone 8
Timberline: T60HGc
Old 05-19-2013, 04:13 PM
Charter Member