The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   PLAY and Write (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   My First Guitar Song - Over 100 Easy Guitar Songs (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=241058)

StevenF 02-06-2012 08:32 AM

My First Guitar Song - Over 100 Easy Guitar Songs

Hi everyone!

When I started playing the guitar I was constantly trying to think of songs I could play, which weren't too difficult. It meant listening to songs within my music library and then looking for the tabs to see how difficult the song was to play, only to find out that they were to difficult for my ability. So, to try and save new guitar players from doing the same, I have made a website which lists over 100 easy guitar songs for beginners.

http://www.myfirstguitarsong.com/

I will no doubt add more songs/tabs to the list in the future. I hope you find it useful!

Also, if there are any songs you think should be added to the list, please let me know and I will do so. Feel free to share with anyone you like!

naccoachbob 02-06-2012 11:24 AM

Steven,
Thanks for the site.
Bob

carl365 02-06-2012 12:01 PM

Also, if you Google "public domain guitar music" (or whatever instrument), you'll find many sites with hundreds of songs, many complete with notation, lyrics, chords and TABS.

phxguy 02-06-2012 01:25 PM

StevenF, that is a great idea! I might suggest "A Pirate Looks At Forty" by Jimmy Buffet. It is an easy song and the Jack Johnson version is really nice. "Catch the Wind" by Donovan is also I nice easy song and very recognizable.

chaoscat1 02-06-2012 03:33 PM

This link doesn't connect to a real website, but to some yahoo search site.

StevenF 02-06-2012 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chaoscat1 (Post 2926009)

That's strange, it works fine for me. Are you using the link in the first post?

Kindness 02-07-2012 12:51 PM