The Acoustic Guitar Forum

The Acoustic Guitar Forum (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/index.php)
-   PLAY and Write (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Please help me! Proofread my sheet music for a tattoo. "Nothing Else Matters" (https://www.acousticguitarforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=487183)

mistertomlinson 10-25-2017 03:21 AM

Please help me! Proofread my sheet music for a tattoo. "Nothing Else Matters"

I know this might be asking a lot, but hopefully some kind, generous guitar players can come to my aid. I'm planning to get a tattoo in a week or so. I want the outro to "Nothing Else Matters" by Metallica (homage to my mother, passed away) but my knowledge of sheet music is almost non-existent. In my defense, I started learning to read it a few years ago when taking up piano, but lost patience. I've since bought a couple books on music theory and keep kicking myself for having not read them yet, so it's still something I intend to learn.

The last thing I want is a permanent tattoo that isn't accurate, so I'm posting the hand written outro annotated with my questions as well as the PDF it was copied from. You might notice a couple of small changes to the original and I've discovered a couple more that need to be made. I've since found a couple other notations that look more accurate and answer some of my questions, so I might end up posting another hand written image if I think it'll be helpful.

But if you see ANYTHING that I may have missed or could make ANY improvements, I would be beyond grateful for EVERY response I get. Thanks to anyone who has the time to help me.

I didn't write one of my questions as detailed as I should have. I've seen sheet music that used a 6/8 time signature followed by a 3/8 time signature... and I've seen others that combine the two into a longer 9/8 time signature. Which is correct? Or is either acceptable?

(Ignore the blank measure at the end.)